Skip to main content

Educational Policy, Planning & Leadership Awards

Most SOE scholarships and awards are given to new students upon admission.  

Awards open for application have a link to the application form in the far right column.

*Award amounts are estimates and may change due to the nature of investments.

Dawn Benson Memorial Scholarship For academically distinguished students in gifted education programs.  Preference given to students with international backgrounds or experiences. $7200*
Edward E. Brickell Scholarship For an academically distinguished graduate student, pursuing a program in K-12 administration and participating in the School Leader Partner Program.   $6,400*
Chamberlin Higher Education Recruitment Award For entering, full-time students in the Higher Education master's program.  Student must be on assistantship. $1,000
DiPaola Family Scholarship

To provide need-based financial support for doctoral students in Education Policy, Planning and Leadership (EPPL) - General K-12 Administration program at the College who have demonstrated leadership and a commitment to PK-12 education. Preference should be given to students who have historically been underrepresented.

Educational Leadership International Student Scholarship To support international graduate students pursuing a degree in K-12 Administration.   Preference will be given to doctoral students who are enrolled full time.   $TBD*
Finnegan-Parker Higher Education International Research Award To support doctoral candidates in the Higher Education program who are pursuing international research for the dissertation project. $3,000* Apply
David W. Leslie Research Award To provide financial assistance for doctoral research for students in the EPPL Higher Education Program. $1,000* Apply
Martha L. Muguira Fellowship For graduate students in the Educational Policy, Planning and Leadership program. Preference is given to Hispanic or Latino women who have financial need.   $2,600*
Mary L. Murphy Scholarship To provide financial assistance to deserving students in the School of Education who are pursuing careers in leadership positions at an elementary school and/or pre-K-12 administration. For students in K-12 Administration programs. $2,700*
Sternberg Family Scholarship For graduate students in the K-12 Administration programs. $1,000*
Thom Terwilliger Higher Education Fellowship For full-time doctoral students in the Higher Education program. The Terwilliger Fellows will work directly for Higher Education faculty supporting research in the field while also promoting the professional development and research agenda of the graduate student.  $6,600*
Professor John Thelin Higher Education Research Award

For graduate students pursuing research in the field of Higher Education.

$1,000* Apply