New Zealand/Australia Study Tour 2013

Participants traveled to New Zealand and Australia from July 30 to August 13, 2013 for a program that included briefings with university and other educational leaders, school visits, and visits to historic and cultural sites.
 

Study Tour Itinerary:

 Days 1-2 - Tuesday, Jul 30 – Wednesday, Jul 31, 2013

  • Flight to Auckland; Overnights in flight

Day 3 - Thursday, Aug 1, 2013

  • Arrive in Auckland: Walking tour of Auckland

Day 4 - Friday, Aug 2, 2013

Day 5 - Saturday, Aug 3, 2013

Day 6 - Sunday, Aug 4, 2013

Day 7 - Monday, Aug 5, 2013

  • Return to Auckland: interactive session with Leanna Traill, New Zealand Department of Education, and Papatoetoe East Primary School Visit

Day 8 - Tuesday, Aug 6, 2013

Day 9 - Wednesday, Aug 7, 2013

  • Distinguished Lecture:  John Hattie, University of Melbourne and School Visit (TBD)

Day 10 - Thursday, Aug 8, 2013

  • Guided tour of Sydney: Sydney Harbour Cruise

Day 11 - Friday, Aug 9, 2013

  • School visit (TBD) and free afternoon

Day 12 - Saturday, Aug 10, 2013

Day 13 - Sunday, Aug 11, 2013

Day 14 - Monday, Aug 12, 2013

Day 15 - Tuesday, Aug 13, 2013

  • Return Flight